The Rising of the Sun and The Warmth of Your Love

When the sun rises,

I see the face of love and I see it in you,

The vivacity and the warmth.

But I’m tired of seeing, I want to feel you in my arms.

Please don’t tell me it’s wrong to feel your warm body next to mine.

We should flow in and out, in and out, in and out.

Like the river Tano and Ankobra.

I know you on the outside but now I must know you on the inside.

The vast unexplored province within you – waiting to erupt.

The burning desire which you often hide from me.

Out of shyness and fear.

Did I tell you that I like the fragrance in your hair?

Oh God, I do…very much.

Share your thoughts

