Give Thanks To Mother Nature

hearder image

O, Mother Nature,

Thank you for your

Guidance and protection.

You have fed us throughout

Last year with gifts of fruits

And tubers and cereals and fishes.

 

And sunlight and the rivers.

You have done your best

To preserve our life.

As this year begins,

Make me more patient

And less obstinate.

 

More kind and

Less selective.

More discerning

And less presumptuous.

Help me to improve my arguments

Even when in possession of truth.

 

Take charge of my life.

And lead me to the

Fulfilment of my destiny.

Thank you O, eternal Universe,

For the protection

And guidance you

Give all of us.

 

4 thoughts on “Give Thanks To Mother Nature

Share your thoughts

