Crocodile And Bird Watching

Westwards of the country, there is a crocodile lake and certain bird species. I could identify five but name two species – weaverbirds and egrets. I’m told other birds visit the place depending on the season. Enjoy!

image

It’s interesting how these birds can understand each other in the midst of all the noisy calls.

image

image

Those white ‘spots’ you see in the picture below are actually egrets about to roost.

image

image

image

image

I’m told there are about thirty crocodiles in the lake and that they are friendly (certainly not all). This one allowed me to touch it. I think the older they are the more hostile they become because I saw bigger ones that raced into the water on sight.

image

image

Just hurl a live chicken at it and see what happens.

image

The owner of the cottage where I stayed was very kind. I paid for a single bed but he upgraded me to a double-bed room at no extra cost. There were about 60 rooms. I like the naturalness and the serenity of the place.

image

image

That’s all for now. Have a nice weekend!

Share your thoughts

